velvtally's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cornstar

I feel so underground! *big stupid grin*

Yesterday, I found this ultra cool, semi-underground school newsletter called "The Cornstar." while chowing down at lunch with Rob. The gurl who sits next to me for no piticular reason, had it tucked under her backpack. And while she was off battling the lunch line demons, my curiousity got the best of me and I pulled it out to scope. It turned out to be one of those student made cry's for help and sanity in this freaked up school.

FINALLY! Someone intelligent, and maybe worth talking to had put together a newsletter to snatch up other underground geniuses. (Not that I'm a genius, just a TERM.)

Anyways, the guy who writes it (calls himself "The Editor") was talking about how this was the second issue and he had hoped it would have taken off more by now. So I dropped him an email telling him I wanted to help and all, and suggesting her hit the lunch bells to get all the lonely but beautiful roit nerds eating their oh-so-healthy smunk. He emailed me back and said he was going to print my email in the next issue!

Hehehehehe......I feel so underground-shiek. :)

RAWK ON CORNSTAR!!!

Ok..ok....*beats down her now HUGE ego with a pointy stick*

Woo Hoo, *happy dance*

That has made my week.........:)

7:06pm - October 18th 2000

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: