velvtally's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baptism

I've returned from the swealing aybss. You can praise me now. *evil chuckle*

We've come back, and to the icy depths of Michigan we will never return! i'm not going into detail...hmmm...why did I have the sudden urge to write 'denial' instead?....no telling. But I'll take it as a sign to take this time to apologize to everyone that didn't know I was going to be gone this weekend.

Day - Sorry, mommy!

Tori - I swear, I thought I told you!

Okies......I hate that, I could have absolutely sworn I told those two. I hate it when I think I've done something only to find out it completely slipped my mind.

For those of you out there who care, I went to a family event thingy this past Friday thru Monday. Long story as to why, but we were forced to cater. My aunt Kristine, married in - if she was blood I'd kill myself, is very snobbish. That's just the way she's made up. Her atoms, cells and things are just permenately set to that mode. And us, being family, has accepted that my uncle B loves her and has decided to spend his life with her. So by now, we're pretty much used to her bitchy ass self. Well, she has two kids. One is about...er....2 years old and the other about 3 months. Kristine's a big catholic (I know kinda contradicts with the bitchiness), but still, so she has her children baptised shortly after birth. And the 2 year old already has gone thru the process and we were there to witness it. Well, it's the 3 month olds turn. She usually invites the family up and we do the whole shinding deal, so on, so forth. Well, she likes to make my granmother cook for these events. When I say cook, I mean the whole nine yards, sun up to sun down, so on etc. We'll this time she calls us, oh about a day, before we leave to inform us that 70 people will be attending this baptism and that we are expected to cater. CATER. We are the guests, but we're expected to cater for her friends. We're not cold people, we just don't like being TOLD what we will and will not do. Ask us, and we'll give you the world, tell us and you can kiss our asses. Well, my aunt being the generous person she is, decides we'll do that anyways. At the price of NEVER returning there ever again.

and so, the weekend went off as ususal, very cold, very snobbish. And I am free of Michigan. :)

9:46pm - September 26th 2000

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: